Testimonials

Testimonials

Testimonials

Feedback from recent purchases of Laminate, Quartz and Solid Surface worktops

16/11/19 - Sue who purchased Artis Dolce Macchiato Worktop 

Beautiful worktop - An unusual coloured worktop that is exactly what I wanted in an otherwise very plain bathroom. Really pleased with it and with the customer service and delivery :)

01/11/19 - Gordon who purchased Axiom Newcastle Oak

Excellent - Very good quality worktop. Ordering via website was easy and contact received shortly afterwards regarding delivery date which was only 2 working days after order placed. Delivery itself was first class with text received the day before giving time slot and then telephone call received from driver on the day advising that he would be at address within 30 minutes which he was. Highly recommended and would have no hesitation in using again.

01/10/19 - Jules who purchased Axiom Charcoal Splatter Worktops

Worktop is excellent quality and my joiner said it cut really well with no chips. It is a lovely medium grey with splatters of white and charcoal in a satin finish. Driver was so helpful and carried worktops with me into the house. Kitchentopsdirect were also so helpful as delivery was on a main road with no direct kerbside drop off and they contacted the delivery company before purchase to ensure this would not be a problem which was very much appreciated.

24/08/19 - Vera who purchased Axiom Platinum Black Worktops

Very good, Can’t find anything wrong with this product. Excellent and the service was first class

25/06/19 - Roger who purchased Axiom Crisp White Gloss

EXACTLY WHAT I ORDERED, MANY THANKS. Early days, but product and delivery was exactly as promised, thank you very much. 

13/06/19 - Claire who purchased Prima Creme Quarstone

Excellent value. Beautiful colour, easy to clean.

20/03/19 - Ita who purchased Omega Cinder Quartz

Good quality, excellent price, very pleased. So glad I found this item online at Kitchentopsdirect. The price was excellent and customer service even better. I am always cautious when ordering online, but Customer Service was excellent, reassured me at every point and even delayed delivery when I asked. I really recommend this company. 

03/01/19 - Bridget who purchased Omega Sandstone Quartz

Quality and look is excellent, I love this worktop. I spent weeks looking for the perfect worktop and found it on your website. Service and delivery was first class. Would recommend this company for quality and service 

12/12/18 - Paula who purchased Artis Ivory Nacarado

Nice finish and blends in nicely with oak kitchen units well pleased. Hope it wears as well as it looks. Kitchen Top Fitter was superb and did a super job replacing it with old top. Very pleased and more importantly the wife is happy! 

22/08/18 - Paula who purchased Artis Icicle Worktop

Looks Beautiful. Excellent Customer Service
I was not an easy customer to please but the service I received was exactly what I required. The product looks gorgeous and I’m delighted with the results. Thank you 

29/06/18 - Michael who purchased Prima Calacatta Marable Worktop

Closest laminate to Calacatta marble
I searched long and hard for a laminate worktop that looked like Calacatta marble, and having seen pictures of this and having received a sample from Formica, the manufacturers, decided to buy, as nothing else I had seen had come close. The sample I had didn’t have too much veining, and I was slightly disappointed when I saw the whole worktop after delivery, as it was much more patterned than I was expecting. However by being able to cut the sink and hob out of the really ‘busy’ bits I have to say I am really pleased with the overall effect. Of course some might prefer to have loads of veins running through, it was just my personal preference! I was also slightly worried about the ‘radiance’ finish, but it’s fine, you don’t notice when it’s fitted. Have used white metro tiles on the splashback and dark grey units, and the overall effect is just what I wanted. 

30/05/18 - David who purchased Axiom Padua Oak Worktop

Excellent product certainly value for money, one kitchen shop were charging nearly double. excellent delivery and driver. used again for upstands. Could not be faulted in anyway 

14/05/18 - Marilyn who purchased Axiom Swedish Oak Worktop

Just the effect I wanted, lovely wood effect kitchen tops and breakfast bar, looks so good and natural, just the effect I wanted. I would definatley recomend this product from Kitchen Tops Direct who were very helpful with quick delivery. 

26/04/18 - David who purchased Prima Woodmix Worktop

Very good communication throughout from the supplier

25/04/18 - Joan who purchased Artis Carrara Bianco Worktop

Great and joiner said easy to work with, Just love the look of completed kitchen worktop

20/04/18 - David who purchased Mistral Arctic Frost

Brilliant, Great product, easy to finish and looks great 

16/04/18 - Claire who purchased Axiom Basalt Slate

Really nice quality and looks fabulous with rest of kitchen which is also Basalt slate. Service over the phone was great too. Very helpful. Many Thanks

09/04/18 - Joan who purchased Artis Carrara Bianco

Hi Mark great service on my worktops and upstand. Quality is excellent and totally pleased with the result. My new kitchen will look great when complete. Once again many thanks. Joan

20/03/18 - John who purchased Prima Creme Quarstone

Exellent quality. customer very pleased Easy to order was delivered to site on time was easy to work with and looks great 

14/03/18 - Peter who purchased Artis Bohemian Snowstone Cream

Excellent - ordering service and delivery all were very professional and helpful. product also good. would recommend them and use them again. Thank you 

11/03/18 - Brett who purchased Artis Bourbon Oak Worktops

Great product. Really nice look - very stylish and great quality and value.
We used this counter top for our spare flat which is rented out on Airbnb. All the guests have really loved the new kitchen. We liked the counter top so much that we used the left over piece to make a very long desk for our teenage son's bedroom. It is specially cut to match the unusual shape of the room and looks really smart and stylish. He loves it and now has his dream bedroom. Many thanks again. We would definitely recommend this product and company to anyone else. 

07/03/18 - Henry who purchased Maxtop Black Onyx Quartz

Thanks very much for the worktops, they arrived as planned and I was really happy with the Excellent service you provided and you couldn't have been more helpful with arranging delivery etc...

07/03/18 - Susan who purchased Artis Clasic Travertine

First Class - I would have liked to have been able to 'blow up' the picture online......... but delivery was first class - all fitted and looking very smart. Excellent value for money have already recommended to others. 

04/03/18 - Chris who purchased Axiom Crisp White Gloss

Excellent - 5 Stars
Great service from start to finish. Slight hitch with first delivery, but that was due to product being damaged, I was impressed that they didn't just send it anyway. Delivery was as said, pleasant driver. Product was great, just as we wanted. Would definitely use this company again. Also when I ordered a sample, it arrived extraordinarily quickly!! 

18/02/18 - Karen who purchased Artis Snow Blanco 

People are always so quick to complain, however they forget to let you know when a good service has been offered.  You recently delivered some worktops to my sons house.  Firstly I changed the order after finding that the kitchen units were 600mm the same size as the worktops so there would be little or no overhang.  I rang you to alter the order and this was no problem.  You said that the delivery driver would ring before he arrived on site again this was correct.  The delivery driver arrived and was very cheerful and chatty considering this was his last drop of the day.  In all the whole package of the company was excellent and I would like to thank you and your company for the service provided.

Thanks karen 

08/02/18 - Susan who purchased Artis Clasic Travertine

Already recommended to family member
You are advised to have someone available to help lift the worktops .......... make sure you do as they are heavy !! Not fitted yet but looking forward to the finished kitchen ! 

31/1/18 - Sara who purchased Omega Silver Pebblestone

Thanks, we are delighted with the worktops. Great quality, delivered quickly. No hassle at all. Would recommend to anyone. 5 stars!

17/1/18 - Winifred who purchased Prima Calacatta Marble

This company was  very helpful  in helping me to place my order.  Delivery was arranged to meet my needs and arrived on time.   I would have no  problem in using them again.

11/1/18 - Andrew who purchased Maxtop Quartz Diamond White

5++stars
Mark is really very helpful very pleased with worktops delivery on time perfect I advise you buy this company very honest thank you 

4/1/18 - Graham who purchased Axiom Crisp White Gloss

Great product
Great people to do business with. Communication was excellent, delivery right on time and a great product as well. I highly recommend Kitchentopsdirect and would have no hesitation using them in the future. 

3/1/18 - Susan who purchased Artis Snow Blanco

Love it
Take care not to scratch it. Transformed my old kitchen. Excellent service, advice and delivery exactly on time with pre-delivery phone call. 

14/12/17 - Sophie who purchased Axiom Walnut Butcher Block 

Good quality, Excellent.
Great communication from the company, ordered this to match existing worktop, great price, a pleasure to do business with. Thank you. 

27/11/17 - Rowan who purchased Bohemian Chrome Angel

I purchased the Artis Bohemian Chrome Angel worktop from kitchentopsdirect. They look fantastic in my new kitchen. They were delivered on time and i recieved regular communication from the team at kitchentops direct to check my order and confirm delivery. I would not hesitate to recommend Mark and the team. 

25/11/17 - Gareth and Lesley who purchased Maxtop Quartz - Pearl White

These Pearl White worktops look amazing topping off our metallic champagne kitchen. Pearl White with mirror flecks plus a Zebrano breakfast bar - stunning!!! Service throughout was also fantastic, thanks very much! 

14/11/17 - Jenny and Mark who purchased Maxtop Quartz - Black Onyx

Excellent quality looks great fitted, Fantastic service from Kitchens Top direct, delivered exactly as arranged 

13/11/17 - Mark who purchased Artis Laminate Worktop - Snow Blanco

Excellent quality worktop and great service from Kitchentopsdirect. 

08/11/17 - David who purchased Prima Blue Storm

Just to thank you for al your help with ordering and delivery of worktops - top notch service.

08/11/17 - Jeremy who purchased Maxtop Black Onyx

Good alternative to solid quartz at a fraction of the cost, Mark was very helpful, good customer service and fast delivery.

08/11/17 - Jacky who purchased Axiom Platinum Cyclone

Nice work tops with a great finish not too glossy, Mark at Kitchen tops direct went out his way to help us get them as soon as possible. Job went ahead on schedule and client was happy lovely jubilee 

06/11/17 - Jan who purchased Axiom Butterum Etchings

We are highly delighted with the high quality of the worktop and upstand.
The service we received from your company was excellent, I phoned a couple of times late evening to ask a few questions which helped me make a choice of top.  
My order was placed in the evening and was delivered less than 48hours later.  Good communication kept me informed of delivery times and the the order arrived as planned. 
To sum up, easy to order, good customer service and communication, delivered on time, an excellent product and a very happy customer. I have already recommended your company to others.

 

04/11/17 - Derek that purchased Prima Cappuccino Stone Lustre

Good service, fast delivery and helpful driver. Would recommend this company. 

30/10/17  - Rick that purchased Prima Black Quasar

Great item, was delivered & fitted quicker than a local supplier could actually order it in. Superb worktop from super guy with excellent customer service. Thank you 

20/10/17 - Ken who purchased Artis Ivory Nacarado

Hi there Mark just to let you know the worktops were delivered at 1130hrs today, I am really pleased with them exactly what we wanted it was worth paying the extra carriage. Anyway thank you very much we are really happy with the service and help we received from you. Now they just need fitting. Cheers. Ken 

4/10/17 - Chris who purchased Mistral Toffee Cream Products

Excellent service - lowest prices
I had found the worktop from a local supplier and received a quote. I then searched the internet and found various websites offering the same product for less. Kitchentopsdirect.com was the cheapest I found, but I was a little concerned that the service wouldn't be as good as a local trader. I needn't have worried. I placed the order and received a phone call within an hour to confirm details, delivery etc. I was also offered advice and assistance (although I didn't need this as I had a professional fitter undertaking the work). The worktops arrived within a few days, on the date and time arranged - and have now been fitted. They look stunning and I couldn't be happier (with the product and the service) 

 

4/10/17 - Richard who purchased Maxtop Diamond White Quartz Breakfast Bar

Lovely kitchen worktop.
We got an Oak wooden worktop as our main one but on the island wanted something else that wouldn't get damaged at all by the water from the sink. This was perfect for what we required. It looks great and fitting was straightforward for the chippy. One downside was having to purchase the installation kit for around £210 however that is the case anywhere unless your fitter has the correct tools. Mark was very helpful with the advise he gave and the price very competitive. You can't tell this isn't proper Quartz throughout and it's well worth the price. 

 

27/9/17 - Annabel who purchased Prima Crema Mascarello

Very happy with all aspects of dealing with Kitchentopsdirect. Samples arrived next day, enabling quick decisions, and worktop had been delivered within a week by very helpful driver. Would be more than happy to use again should the need arise! 

16/9/17 - Matt who purchased Artis Diamond Black

Very good Worksurface and comes with end strip
Very good quality product and shipping was on time 

13/9/17 - From Mark who purchased Prima Jet Sequoia Radiance

Good colour - mid to dark gray slate with a sheen finish
Needed wider worktops for Ikea kitchen units and kitchentopsdirect was one of only a few companies that I found that could supply wider and longer worktops. Bought 2 x 3.6m x 665. There is a quartz type effect when the light catches the worktops that can't be clearly seen from the photos. I wasn't sure about the effect when the worktops arrived but I like it now they have been fitted . 

11/9/17 - From Gary who purchased Prima Amber Kashmire

Kasmire Crystal looks great.
A great product, well made and easy to cut. I cut out the holes for the hob and sink using a normal jigsaw blade and there was no chipping whatsoever. The overall effect is a sort of golden honey colour which looks great. When I received the sample, I tested it by attempting to scratch it with a Stanley knife and also left ketchup and oil on it over night to check for attaining. The worktop passed all the testing. I can recommend this product. The service was great!

11/9/17 - From Michael who purchased Encore Crystal White

Good quality product and Kitchentopsdirect was the best price I could find at the time
Product is good quality. Kitchen Tops Direct was very prompt in responding to my queries, made purchasing the product extremely easy, they was happy to accommodate my delivery date and overall, a professional team.

4/9/17 - From Mitch who Purchased Prima Black Granite Radiance

great looking worktop and great service ! would highly recommend

22/8/17- From Peter

Mark was extremely helpful and polite in all dealings and look forward to doing more business with him as and when I get to the kitchen. As or the mistral ignea panel this I found relatively easy to work and was able to cut and shape as I would a timber panel even to the point of making right angled pieces for the corners by glueing with ab3 acrylic glue.This allowed me to achieve a finish where no timber touched the floor in the bathroom. Polishes up brilliantly.

 

16/08 - From Paul 

I decided on Maxtop for my self-build because of the assurance from the manufacturer that it could be fitted by a competent tradesman with the tools provided in the kit – so in theory a brilliant quartz worktop fitted on site without the need for off-site templating and multiple visits. My site carpenter had not encountered the product previously but agreed to give it a go. In the event the worktop was delivered early in the specified day by Kitchentopsdirect and fitted by mid-afternoon as per the fitting instructions. The service from Kitchentopsdirect was first class particularly in terms of the delivery arrangements to my site with rather tricky restricted access. The driver was very helpful with the unloading and manhandling to the point of use. Would recommend both the product and the service from Kitchentopsdirect.
 
Paul  

 

04/08/17 - From Susan

Hi Mark,
 
                 We are more than pleased with the worktops and the prompt and efficient delivery of the order. We would certainly recommend your company to anyone looking to purchase kitchen worktops at very reasonable prices and to endorse the excellent customer service you provide. Well done and we would definitely use your company again if we ever need to purchase kitchen worktops in the future.
 
Kind regards
 
Susan Guy

 

11/07/17 - From Kim

Yes i am very pleased with your company.
All the goods arrived safely.
Your communication was excellent and i would recommend your company in the future.
Thank you once again.
 

04/07/2017 - From Penny

We needed a length of worktop quickly and kitchen tops direct were able to oblige. Communication was excellent and price competitive. The worktop arrived on time, in fact a bit before. Warehouse staff were obliging, helping to cut to size and load into van. Would definetly use again.
Penny
 

09/05/2017 - From Marion

The Home Diy Direct team helped me in my choice of worktop. They where happy to answer any product questions​ I had via email and the response time was fantastic! This company is the real deal, I searched everywhere for this particular worktop and HDD came in cheaper than everyone including delivery. Great service would highly recommend.
 
22/04/2017 - From Glyn

Every now and again you come across a really helpful firm that makes the whole process simple and easy to use.  We purchased 3 x Mistral Zircona Worktops which arrived on time well packaged and with all supporting accessories and a helpful driver who helped to carry them in.  We would have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody.

12/04/2017 - From Elaine

The worktops got here - thank you so much for sorting out the delivery for us - it was really appreciated and the quality of the tops is fab!

10/04/2017 - From Shaun

Well was such an easy and speedy process ! Sounds like such a cliché but it really was from choosing what I wanted down to the arrangements for delivery was all stress free!

23/03/2017 - From Ken

Just to say a big thank you for my max top, it arrived when promised and is now installed and looks great, I would not hesitate in recommending it and your company. Thanks again

16/02/2017 - From Eye

Top Class service from start to finish. Delivery on time and day I requested driver was friendly and helpful. Mark was very helpful and polite at all time. 1st class worktops, brilliant price. would reccomend.

15/01/2017 - From Ian

First time i have used this product and was very happy with the information i was given about the 'Encore' worktops. Delivery time was excellent straight after the new year will be using Homediydirect again for further projects many thanks i have a very happy client.

22/11/2016 

I would just like to thank Mark for his friendly & professional help, there was  a slight problem with my delivery, for some reason the driver had to return to base, but Mark was straight on the phone to me to rearrange the delivery for the next day. It was like a breath of fresh air to have a company that was so efficient & caring about its customers. My Black Onyx Sparkle Quartz Work tops are now fitted & they look fantastic. I wouldn't have one seconds hesitation in recommending Home DIY Direct  for their product & service thank you very much !!!

10/03/2016 - From Marie 

E-mail from MARIE-WRIGHT3: Order receipt confirmation of your order

 
Hello Mark,

Can I just say thank you for the the efficient and friendly service I have received from your Company. 
The communication was good,The delivery schedule was on time and the young man that delivered it was very
professional.

Thanks again.

19/11/2014 - From Garry

Hi Mark
Thanks for today's delivery. Been good to deal with you. Excellent service.

 

13/11/2014 - From Lynn

 
Hi Mark
Just want to thank you for my delivery today. Love my worktops. You offer 1st class service and are very efficient
Good luck for the future.
Cheers
 

03/02/2014 - From Lesley

Dear Mark,

Just to say a big thanks for your help and excellent delivery service . The tops are spot on and arrived within minutes of estimated delivery time .
Received a phone call from the driver to confirm someone was at the address about 40 minutes before. Wish all companies supplied this sort of service. I will certainly recommend you to anyone who comments on the tops as I am sure they will.
 
 
15/11/2012 - From Tony
 
Hi Mark,

I would like to personally thank you and your team for the best ever
transaction I have had on the internet. Your response to my inquiry for
the worktop order was both personal and very friendly. I would like to
tell anyone who reads this that this firm will bend over backwards to help
in any way they can. They always keep you well informed of the progress of
the order either by e.mail or phone. This being a rarity in this day and
age. I would give then 20/10 for all their efforts and recommend anyone
who requires a worktop or accessories go to them, you will not be
disappointed.
 
 
30/08/2012 - From John

Received delivery today as promised. Many thanks for your excellent service - I will certainly recommend your company.

 

28/08/2012 - From Dawn

Hi guys just fitted worktops thankyou, they look good.really good service. Thankyou will recomend.

 

01/03/2012 - From Wendy

An extremely belated thank you for our worktops which were sent to us some time last summer!! Think they were delivered in June/July, though because of our cowboy builder who eventually abandoned us in September, they weren't actually fitted until late November! Have been having a continuous nightmare since then with building work/accidents etc. Hope our luck will change now!!

Was really impressed with the advice and service and competitive prices from your company. You altered the delivery time to suit us, and basically did what you said you would, when you said you would, when other people were letting us down left, right and centre. The worktops look fantastic and are much more durable than I expected. They are just perfect. We are really pleased we ordered from you and will recommend your company whenever we can. 

Thanks again and hope all goes well for you in the future.

 

27/02/2012 - From Pam

Hi Mark 

Wonderful service, thank you so much, worktops here before 8am this morning. Such a nice driver. I'm delighted with the tops, your service is second to non and I SAVED MONEY. I'd be delighted to provide a testimonial for you.

Speak to you soon

Kind regards

 

26/10/2011 - From Russ & Allison

Hi Mark,

Goods arrived this morning as planned. Just to say Thank You very much for a great service from beginning to end with great communications all the way. Hopefully these worktops will give many years of service so, unfortunately, we won't be a returning customer any time soon but we will be more than happy to recommend you to anybody we know that is in need of worktops etc.
 
Keep up the good work and Thanks again for your help.
 
 
28/09/2011 - From Les

Thanks, your service has been fantastic, all arrived in time slot, as promised.

 

24/02/2011 - From Bob & Jackie 

Mark & Harry say stuff will happen, and then make it happen, and even check that it HAS happened! Our worktops came right on schedule, and we saved money with no threat to our sanity! We couldn't believe that we found a firm who do what they say they will do, when they say they will do it! A real breath of fresh air in the days of, 'might', 'could' and 'can't be bothered' suppliers. 

We wish them Good Business and a fair Wind of Trade.

 

18/02/2011 -  From Fraser

Mark,

Many thanks, your driver contacted me as you said, all delivered fine. I have not inspected the worktops yet, but they look good.

Good service, and I will recommend you if anyone asks.

 

20/01/2011 - From Dave

Good morning Mark

Delivery "spot on", Driver very nice and helpful, I think it's a pleasure to do business with you. ( You didn't say that I needed to go on a bodybuilding course to prepare myself for carrying the worktops).

Thanks & best wishes

 

04/01/2011 - From Michael

Hi Mark, thank you so much for this and while I can't deny that the delivery problem was massively inconvenient, I really must say that right from my initial enquiry about the upstands your prompt attention and customer service has been absolutely second to none. It's so refreshing today to know there are suppliers who actually take the trouble to care about the end users problems. Well done!. May I wish you a very happy and prosperous 2011 - you truly deserve it. Thanks again